Brushfire before Bhaktifest

I’m flying again tomorrow morning after a month back at home. It’s been a whirlwind of festivities, guests, and all sorts of events. In between everything I managed to sneak in some much needed time for painting. It’s something I always want to do – most of the time I travel with a whole art studio’s worth of materials in my suitcase that do nothing but weight me down. But last week for a sweet four hours I just lost myself in it.

Real Love

 

Hanuman's Jungle Song

 

Singing His Name

 

Lavanya Rama


 Now I’m headed to California for Bhaktifest, a weekend of kirtan in the Joshua Tree desert. If you would like to have a copy of any of these paintings, I got some beautiful cards printed which I’ll have there with me. It was quite exciting to see my artwork being printed for the first time. Check out the company – moo.com, their products are great!

4 Comments

Filed under Art, Music and Dance, Photos

4 responses to “Brushfire before Bhaktifest

  1. fyi for some reason in google reader all the pics appear as the first one. same pic different titles

  2. Very nice painting..your expertise is in variegated areas. Incredible person you are! I always wonder at you..for your super works

  3. Beautiful paintings- you are so talented 🙂 I too love to paint but it was over a year since I did anything…think it’s time to pick up my brush again 🙂 Wishing you a safe trip to California.

  4. Love the blog! We are using an image from Singing his name in our Hanuman Jayanti postcard for NKB. It came up in publisher (I guess it is on a search engine as open source). Love your work! Thanks for making it available to all.
    Harmony
    Media and Communication Manager
    Neem Karoli Baba Ashram
    media@nkbashram.org

Leave a comment